CERTIFICATION OF ADMINISTRATIVE RULES FILED WITH THE LEGISLATIVE SERVICES AGENCY OTHNI LATHRAM, DIRECTOR

(Pursuant to Code of Alabama 1975, §41-22-6, as amended).

(Tarsaant to Code of Thabana 1975, 311	22 o, as amenaea).
I certify that the attached is / are correct coadopted on the 19 th day of January, 2022 day of January, 2024.	opy/ copies of rule/s as promulgated and 24, and filed with the agency secretary on the
AGENCY NAME: Alabama State Board	of Chiropractic Examiners
XX Amendment New	Repeal (Mark appropriate space)
Rule No. <u>RULE 190-X-118</u> (If amended rule, give specific paragraph,	subparagraphs, etc., being amended)
Rule Title: Fees	
ACTION TAKEN: State whether the rule proposal due to written or oral comments:	was adopted with or without changes from the
Without changes.	
NOTICE OF INTENDED ACTION PUB ISSUE NO. 12, DATED September 2 Statutory Rulemaking Authority: §§34	
(Date Filed)	
(For LRS Use Only)	BZARAC
	Certifying Officer or his or her Deputy

(NOTE: In accordance with §41-22-6(b), as amended, a proposed rule is required to be certified within 90 days after completion of the notice.

190-X-1-.18 Fees. Fees shall be as follows:

(1) License Application Fee	\$150
An applicant for a license shall submit to the Board thapplication fee of \$150.00.	ne
(2) Exam Application Fee An applicant for licensure or permit must submit an	\$150
examination fee in the amount of \$150.00. (3) Original License or Permit	\$75
An applicant for a license or permit shall submit to the Board the initial issuance fee of \$75.00.	ne
(4) Clinic Owner Non Licensed	\$300
An applicant for a permit shall submit to the Board an initial or renewal application as prescribed by the Board and the Board a	ard,
along with a permit fee in the amount of \$300.00. (5) Permit or License Replacement or Duplicate The fee for any replacement permit or license shall be	\$75
\$75.00. Upon	
request, a duplicate chiropractic license or facility may be issued upon payment of a fee in the amount of \$7000000000000000000000000000000000000	=
The annual license renewal fee is \$300.00.	700
(7) Renewal-Retired	\$150
The annual fee for maintenance of a retired license is \$150.00.	
(8) Renewal-Inactive	\$150
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00	\$150
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner	\$150 - \$300
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$100 The late penalty for renewal during the month of October	- \$300
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$100 The late penalty for renewal during the month of October	- \$300 er is (\$100),
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$100 The late penalty for renewal during the month of Octobe one hundred for renewal during the month of November is two hundred dollars and for renewal during the month of December is three because of the second	- \$300 er is (\$100), d (\$200) hundred
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$100 The late penalty for renewal during the month of Octobe one hundred for renewal during the month of November is two hundred dollars and for renewal during the month of December is three dollars (10) Reinstatement \$150 - 2,5	- \$300 er is (\$100), d (\$200) hundred (\$300).
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$100 The late penalty for renewal during the month of Octobe one hundred for renewal during the month of November is two hundred dollars and for renewal during the month of December is three dollars (10) Reinstatement \$150 - 2,8 Any licensee or permit holder who allows his/her	- \$300 er is (\$100), d (\$200) hundred (\$300).
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$100 The late penalty for renewal during the month of October one hundred for renewal during the month of November is two hundred dollars and for renewal during the month of December is three dollars (10) Reinstatement \$150 - 2, 9 Any licensee or permit holder who allows his/her license/permit to lapse past December 31 must apply to	- \$300 er is (\$100), d (\$200) nundred (\$300). 500
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$100 The late penalty for renewal during the month of Octobe one hundred for renewal during the month of November is two hundred dollars and for renewal during the month of December is three dollars (10) Reinstatement \$150 - 2,8 Any licensee or permit holder who allows his/her	- \$300 er is (\$100), d (\$200) hundred (\$300). 500 the must
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$100 The late penalty for renewal during the month of Octobe one hundred for renewal during the month of November is two hundred dollars and for renewal during the month of December is three dollars (10) Reinstatement \$150 - 2,8 Any licensee or permit holder who allows his/her license/permit to lapse past December 31 must apply to Board for a reinstatement of the license or permit and submit to the Board a reinstatement fee of \$150.00 togs with all back fees including the highest late renewal	- \$300 er is (\$100), d (\$200) hundred (\$300). 500 the must ether
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$100 The late penalty for renewal during the month of October one hundred for renewal during the month of November is two hundred dollars and for renewal during the month of December is three dollars (10) Reinstatement \$150 - 2,8 Any licensee or permit holder who allows his/her license/permit to lapse past December 31 must apply to Board for a reinstatement of the license or permit and submit to the Board a reinstatement fee of \$150.00 togs with all back fees including the highest late renewal Any Licensee or permit	- \$300 er is (\$100), d (\$200) hundred (\$300). 500 the must ether
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$100 The late penalty for renewal during the month of Octobe one hundred for renewal during the month of November is two hundred dollars and for renewal during the month of December is three dollars (10) Reinstatement \$150 - 2,8 Any licensee or permit holder who allows his/her license/permit to lapse past December 31 must apply to Board for a reinstatement of the license or permit and submit to the Board a reinstatement fee of \$150.00 togs with all back fees including the highest late renewal	- \$300 er is (\$100), d (\$200) hundred (\$300). 500 the must ether fee.
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$100 The late penalty for renewal during the month of Octobe one hundred for renewal during the month of November is two hundred dollars and for renewal during the month of December is three dollars (10) Reinstatement \$150 - 2, \$150 -	- \$300 er is (\$100), d (\$200) hundred (\$300). 500 the must ether fee. \$2,500. uarter)
The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00 (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$100 The late penalty for renewal during the month of Octobe one hundred for renewal during the month of November is two hundred dollars and for renewal during the month of December is three dollars (10) Reinstatement \$150 - 2, \$150 -	- \$300 er is (\$100), d (\$200) hundred (\$300). 500 the must ether fee. \$2,500. uarter)

```
preceptor application and thereafter quarterly in advance.)
          Disciplinary Fines
                                            $1,000- 8,000 per
(12)
violation
          The Board may impose a fine not to exceed $4,000
(a)
for each
violation of any of the following provisions of law governing
the practice of
chiropractic or any rule adopted pursuant thereto (Class A
violations)
1.
          Section 34-24-166(b)(1);
2.
         Section 34-24-166(b)(2);
        Section 34-24-166(b)(3);
3.
          Section 34-24-166(b)(4);
4.
        Section 34-24-166(b) {5);
Section 34-24-166(b)(6);
5.
6.
        Section 34-24-166(b)(9);
7.
        Section 34-24-166(b)(10);
8.
         Section 34-24-166(b)(11);
9.
10.
        Section 34-24-166(b)(12); and
11.
          Section 34-24-166(b)(15);
          The Board may impose a fine not to exceed $1,000 -
(b)
8,000
for each violation of any of the following provisions of law
governing the
practice of chiropractic or any rule adopted pursuant thereto
(Class B violations):
1.
          Section 34-24-166(b)(7); and
2.
          Section 34-24-166(b)(8);
          The Board may impose a fine not to exceed $500 -
(C)
8,000
for each violation of any of the following provisions of law
governing the
practice of chiropractic or any rule adopted pursuant thereto
(Class C violations);
1.
         Section 34-24-166(b)(13);
2.
        Section 34-2 4-166(b)(14);
3.
         Section 34-24-166(b)(16); and
        Section 34-24-166(b)(17)
4.
(13) Costs
The Board may impose actual costs incurred.
(14) Annual Directory
                                                       $50
Copies of the directory shall be made available from the
Executive Director
upon the payment of $50 per copy.
      CCE Provider/Course Approval Application $75/per
(15)
module
(16) 5 Year CCE History
                                             $25 per licensee
```

Permit holder or Licensee Listing (paper list) \$50 (17)(18)The following fee schedule will apply to all organizations (except state and local government agencies) requesting information from the licensee or clinic databases: A fee of ten cents (\$.10) per record, up to (10) data fields, and a fee of one cent (\$.01) for each data field exceeding ten (10) will be charged. These fees apply to data released via email mail or CDROM disks in Microsoft Excel format; Additional charges will incur for (but may not be limited to) the cost of CDROM disks (\$2.00) each), actual cost for special paper sizes, flash drive, CD etc. If the requestor is informed in advance, plus postage; A minimum total fee of (\$75.00) will be charged for each request. Retrieval and Prep Fee \$20 per hour State and local government agencies will be exempt from all charges except for materials used. These agencies may choose to supply their own CDROM disks and pick up the data, thereby avoiding all charges. Mailing Labels (paper) \$60 (19)License Verification \$12.50 (20) Any permit holder or licensee who requires written verification of his/her Alabama license or permit may request certification upon payment of a fee of \$ 12.50 each. Copy of Rules (paper) \$50 (21)(22)Copies produced on standard 8.5x11 paper. There is no charge for electronic copies. .50 cents/ per page plus postage Retrieval and Prep Fee \$20 per hour (a) (Does not include charge for legal review or redaction necessary to withhold legally protected information. Actual Cost for special paper sizes, flash drive, CD etc. If the requestor is informed in advance. actual cost for mailing. Mail Fee (C) NSF Fee Max allowed by law Pursuant to Code of Ala. 1975, 8-8-15, this fee must accompany any check, or other negotiable instrument drawn on a bank or other depository institution and made payable to the Board, if the instrument is not paid or is dishonored by the institution. (24)Fee to resend Mail \$25 (25) Rule Subscription \$10 (annual subscription)

Licensure by Credentials (26)(a) Application Fee \$1,000 (b) Application Hearing Fee (if applicable) \$2,000 Effective: 6/2008; amended 1/09; amended 4/2010, amended 01/2011 (10) (15), amended 6/2013 (2)(5)(10)(12)(14), amended 10/2013 (20) (26), amended 10/2014 (2) (3) (4) (7) (8), amended 8/2015 (1)(2)(3)(4)(5)(6)(9)(10), amended 4/2016 (10), amended 01/2017 (12)(a)(b)(c), amended Files December 21, 2020; Effective 4/22/2021 Author: ASBCE Statutory Authority: Code of Ala. 1975, 34-24-144; 34-24-16(e); 34-24-166(c)(1)Effective: 3-6-90, amended 2/93, (2)(d) amended 3/94, (1)(c) and (3)(a) amended 11/97, (1)(c) amended 2/2000, (1) (b) (c) (d) and (2)(b)(d)(e) amended 8/2001, (1)(b)(2)(b), amended 3/2009, amended 6/2010 (2)(b), amended 1/2011(2)(b), amended 3/2013, amended 6/2018, amended 9/2022 Authority: 34-24-145; 34-24-165

Author: Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Statutory Authority: Code of Ala. 1975, §§34-24-145, 34-24-165.

History: Filed February 16, 1984. Amended: Filed February 23, 1987; January 29, 1990; December 18, 1992. Amended: Filed March 22, 1994; effective April 26, 1994. Amended: Filed November 25, 1997; effective December 30, 1997. Amended: Filed June 12, 2000; effective July 17, 2000. Amended: Filed December 13, 2001; effective January 17, 2002. Amended: Filed June 13, 2008; effective July 18, 2008. Amended: Filed June 18, 2009; effective July 23, 2009. Amended: Filed June 21, 2010; effective July 26, 2010. Amended: Filed April 13, 2010; effective May 18, 2010. Amended: Filed June 1, 2011; effective July 6, 2011. Amended: Filed; effective August 8, 2013 Amended: Filed April 17, 2018; effective August 3, 2018. Amended September 16, 2020, Effective February 14, 2021. Amended September 8, 2023, Effective March 16, 2024