A minimum of 18 hours of continuing education as approved by the Alabama State Board
of Chiropractic Examiners is required annually for license renewal. The hours must
be completed between October 1 and September 30th of each year to renew. (Call the
Board office to obtain the approval number for a particular seminar prior to attending
the seminar. Note: not all seminars are submitted for Alabama approval.)
All licensees must obtain two (2) hours per year in Alabama Law and Board Rules
and Regulations as part of the minimum 18 per year. New licensees must obtain four
(4) hours prior to first license renewal and 2 hours per year for each renewal after
that. All clinic owners with a Non Licensed Practice Permit must obtain two (2)
hours per year in Alabama Law as part of the permit renewal.
NO MORE THAN 1/3 (6 HOURS) PER YEAR MAY BE OBTAINED IN A DISTANCE BASED FORMAT.
** NOTE: To search the CCE on file for the current
renewal period use the online services tab, license renewal and view the notice when you log in on "License Renewal". Or click here https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce_renewal/welcome.action
and enter your license number and the last 4 numbers of your SS# to view hours and which business license we have on file.
BOARD RULES SEMINARS
To register for and / or complete the Board law hours visit: