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Special Renewal Issue 2015

All licenses and permits must
be renewed by midnight
September 30, 2015
to avoid late fees.

License Renewal
Renewal Deadline
September 30, 2015

Evervone Must Renew Online Renewal
This includes Licensees &
Permit Holders
See Page 4

Easy & Convenient
See Page 2

Renew on Time License Renewal Fees | continuing Education
October Late Fee $100 $300 Active

November Late Fee $200 $150 Inactive
December Late Fee $300 $150 Retired

You can now check

your CE online.
See Page ¢
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Permit holders follow these steps for renewal.

% Go to the Board's Web site at www.chiro.alabama.gov and
select the button labeled Online Services.

¥ On the page “Online Services” you will see a list of online ser-
vices. Click on Facility Permit Renewal Application.

¥ On the new page select Permit Renewal.

* You will be taken to a login screen where you can access your
record. Enter the information requested. You will not be per-
mitted to log in to the online renewal this year until your
continuing education, business license and citizenship docu-
ments have been received in the Board office and uploaded
to the system.

% Once logged into your record you will go through several
screens of information that you will verify for accuracy and
edit as needed. After the information on each page has been
confirmed or changed you will click any “Next” button needed
to go to the next page.

¥ After you enter the required information, you will see a page
with payment options. You will then enter your payment
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Licenses and Permits to Be Renewe

ALL licenses and permits = ACTIVE LICENSES
must be renewed. If you = INACTIVE LICENSES
hold or are responsible for o

one of the fo||°win9 licens- (practicing in a state other than

es, renew it before October Alabama)
1, 2015, to avoid additional - RETIRED

penalties. The following
must be renewed if you

want to continue to prac- = NON LICENSED CLINIC PERMITS

tice in Alabama:

(not practicing in any state)

(required if any part of clinic is
owned by someone other than a DC)

Renewal Fees

If completed by  Sight on September 30, 2015, and ail re- O
quired documents, etc. are in to the Board ko 0,
ww 30’ 201 5 office before 3pm on September 28.) e e t
a

Active ......cccce Gecesesesesesesesesesssssssssssssssss 0eee 3300 767}
Inactive (out of state only).....ccccececeeeee 3150 ‘ ‘
Retired (not practicing in any state) ..85150

Non-licensed €linic 3300

g

October 1. 2015 Alabama Interactive to process
’ online transactions.
Late Fees Active $300 + $9 Total
October .....cccceeeeee 2100 $309 00
November ......... 3200 ’
December ......... . 5300 Inactive & Retired $150 +

$4.50 Total $154.50

Page 3




Active License

*Must have 18 hours of Alaba
Board approved Continuit
Education & or 4 of th
be in AL |

Inactive License

*Cannot live or pracﬂce
in Alabama ;

*Must have a 'I'otal of 1

Retired License
*Does not require any hour's

Clinic Permits
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Reminders for 2015-16 Renewal

For the 2015-16 renewal period all
documents required for renewal must be in the Board office 48 hours

(2 work days) prior to accessing the online renewal application.
You will not be able to login and complete the
application unless the system can verify the Board office has your
18 hours of continuing education including 2 hours in AL Law (4
hours AL Law for new licensees), the correet business

licemse on file and the required citizenship documents.
For the 2015-16 Renewal Period

the correct business license will
be the license which expires 9/30/2015. (See sample below.)
Please remember that seminars are not
retroactively approved. Be sure to verify that there is a (6) six digit Ala-
bama approval number assigned to the seminar prior to registering for
the seminar you are planning to use for renewal.
If you have any questions, please contact the Board office.

STATE OF ALABAMA

CONTROL NUMEER,
LICENSE N1

Cauny
BALIWIN

ALUOUNI NUMBER
- ISSULI 1T 1 14: & KMAGDEC
TICENSE YEAE, Your name must be shown here. DATE LS5UCD
20142018 9 [1a ]
. | MO fi
License year must be 2014-15.
eI r 11 ISINFSS | PHEATION 1 10 3 2014
— ’ EXPIRES
STORE LICENSE
CHAIN STORE LICENSE. September 30, 2015
[OCCUFATIONAL LICENS kS —
L _| =¢ Expiration 2015
o o g T G | me | rewary [oranos | momasr [ e
138 |CHIRGFRACTOR 20.00 [ 1.00 T T T z1.¢C
Section must be 136. TEEEEE =
‘TRANSFER OF LICENSE oo AL 2100
of b vt wrhite, Jr. T
? e Al
Julic P. Mages e
== Ermm TR e 21,00

TIM RUSSELL
T
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Correction from July Newsletter

The July Newsletter contained information regarding carry over hours in
excess of the 18 required. Due to an error in placing language in the bill
draft you will not be able to carry over hours. We are working on having
this corrected in the next Sunset Audit.

Available on the Website

* Two Great features on the website. You may now check to see how many
hours we have on file for you for the current renewal year and search for
upcoming seminars approved by the Board.

To verify the hours the Board has on file, on the Home Page click on
‘Licensee €Continuing Education Search’, then enter your license number
and click ‘Search’. You will then receive a list of seminars that have been
submitted ¢to the Board for you for the current renewal period. You may
click on ‘View Details’ for each seminar to view dates attended and hours
for the seminar. If you attended seminars that are not reflected please
fax the certificate to 205-755-0081 or email to
debra.darneli@chiro.alabama.gov. Please check your hours prior ¢to be-
ginning of the renewal period which will begin Augus¢ 15. Beginning with
this year’s renewal you will not be allowed to start the online renewal un-
less all documentation required is on file. Note: When you submit hours
they will not be reflected here on the same day. If you attempt ¢o log in
to renew the system will notify you of hours and other documentation

still needed.

* To search for upcoming seminars approved by the Board on the Home
Page click on ‘Seminar Search’ then enter a seminar name or partial semi-
nar name or enter the sponsor of the seminar you are searching for and
click ‘Search’. You may also just click ‘Search’ for an entire list of Board

approved seminars.

General Reminder for all Renewals

All licenses and permits must be renewed by September 30, 2015.

We will not send an email with the hours we have on file for you. You
may now check these hours on our website. If you have hours that are
not listed please call the Board office.

Please have all your documentation in to the Board office by
Monday, September 28 3 PM to allow time for all information

to be entered into the system so it will allow you to log in on
September 30 to renew without accruing late fees.
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126 Chilton Place

Clanton, AL 35045

DEADLINE

Sheila Bolt -

it Bvector Rﬁmember when renewing

Administrative oniine you must fax or email

Aastonts any needed documentation 2

Amy Deavers (ext. 226) PUSIHESS days prior to logging

Clerk (ext. 224) In online, complete the online

gsyn;;sé )Hoﬂine application and payment by

. midnight on September 30,

(8003 949-5838 2015 to avoid the late penalty.

(205) 755-8000 Do not depend on your

Fax (205) 755-0081 computer clock if you are
renewing close to midnight.

SPECIAL RENEWAL ISSVE
Renewal Document Deadline
September 28, 2015 3PM
Payment and Application Deadline:
September 30, 2015

You must go online to renew your license.

It is quick, painless, efficient, and paperless.
Upon completion, you will receive a
confirmation that you may print for your files.
You will also receive an email confirmation if
you list an email in the application.

To avoid a late penalty, you must renew prior
to the last day of September. If you
procrastinate until the last day there can be a
lot of users trying to log on to renew which
may cause the system to be slow. Since the
Board’s telephone hours are from 8:00 a.m. to
4:00 p.m. there may be no staff available to
assist you should you encounter a problem.

Note: There is no weekend support of the
online system.




