Special Renewal Issue 2016

All licenses and permits must
be renewed by midnight
September 30, 2016
to avoid late fees.

License Renewal
Renewal Deadline
September 30, 2016

Evervone Must Renew Online Renewal
This includes Licensees & Easy & Convenient
Permit Holders See Page 2

See Page 4
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Renew on Time License Renewal Fees Continuing Education
October Late Fee $100 $300 Active You can now check

November Late Fee $200 $150 Inactive your CE online.
December Late Fee $300 $150 Retired See Page ¢
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Permit holders follow these steps for renewal.

X Go to the Board'’s Web site at www.chiro.alabama.gov and select the
button labeled Online Services.

* Onthe page “Online Services” you will see a list of online services. Click
on Facility Permit Renewal Application.

* On the new page select Permit Renewal.

¥ You will be taken to a login screen where you can access your record.
Enter the information requested. You will not be permitted to log in to
the online renewal until your continuing education has been received in
the Board office and uploaded to the system.

¥ Once logged into your record you will go through several screens of
information that you will verify for accuracy and edit as needed. After
the information on each page has been confirmed or changed you will
click any “Next” button needed to go to the next page.

3 After you enter the required information, you will see a page with
payment options. You will then enter your payment information.
Upon submission of payment, there will be a confirmation page that
you should print and keep as your receipt of payment.

The Board no longer mails Renewal Permits. Please wait 7 business
days then log back in to the same website and click Print Permit to
print your renewal permit.
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Licenses and Permits to Be Renewe

i ] = ACTIVE LICENSES
ALL licenses and permits

must be renewed. If you hold = INACTIVE LICENSES
or are responsible for one of

the following licenses, renew (practicing in a state other than
it before October 1, 2016, to abama)

avoid additional penalties. = RETIRED

The following must be
renewed if you want to contin-

ue to practice in Alabama: = NON LICENSED CLINIC PERMITS

(required if any part of clinic is

(not practicing in any state)

Renewal Fees

(Completed means paid online by mid-
If eompleted by night on September 30, 2016, and all re-
quired documents, etc. are in to the Board

&Mw 30, 2016 office before 3pm on September 28.)

Active ............ ecsesesesscsesesesesscsesesssssscses 0eee 3300
Inactive (out of state only)....ccccececceccee e3 150
Retired (not practicing in any state) ..85150
Non-licensed €linic 3300

The following fees are charged by
Alabama Interactive to process
online transactions.

Active $300 + $9 Total

If completed on or after
October 1, 2016

Late Fees

October
November
December

$309.00

Inactive & Retired $150 +
$4.50 Total $154.50
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Active License

*Must have 18 hours of Alaba
Board approved Continuit
Education & or 4 of th
be in AL |

Inactive License

*Cannot live or pracﬂce
in Alabama ;

*Must have a 'I'otal of 1

Retired License
*Does not require any hour's

Clinic Permits
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Reminders for 2016-17 Renewal

For the 2016-17 renewal period all
documents required for renewal must be in the Board office 48 hours

(2 work days) prior to accessing the online renewal application.
You will not be able to login and complete the
application unless the system can verify the Board office has your
18 hours of continuing education including 2 hours in AL Law

(4 hours AL Law for new licensees). and the correct business
license on file.

For the 2016-17 Renewal Period the correct business license will
be the license which expires 9/30/2016. (See sample below.)
Please remember that seminars are not
retroactively approved. Be sure to verify that there is a (6) six digit
Alabama approval number assigned to the seminar prior to registering
for the seminar you are planning to use for renewal.
If you have any questions, please contact the Board office.

STATE OF ALABAMA

CONTROL NUMBER
LICENSE N}

Couny
BALDWIN

ACCOUNT NUMBER
- TSSULIHID: 9 14: B KMAGDEC
LICENSE YEAR Your name must be shown here. DATE IS8UED
2015 2016 i I-‘"‘
- _J Mk | DAY i
License year must be 2015-16.
TICTRT T, r IRNSINFSS | W aTIOR | 10 3 s
e : EXPIRES
STURE LICENSE
CHAIN ETORE LICENSE September 20, 2016
[OCCOPATIONAL LICENS X —
L _l ®¢  Expiration 2016
h: CIN SLSIN IS YR At FEE | PEMALTY |umuwi TEROST | oAl
13§ |CHIRCFEACTOR 20.00 [ 1.a0 T T T Z1.00
\ SAMPLE
Section must be 136. i
mas White, Jr. T
S Hal
Julie ©. Magee s o
Cammturdfreer TEWIM) 2100

TIM RUSSELL
T

Page 5




Available on the Website

* Two Great features on the website. You may now check to see how many
hours we have on file for you for the current renewal year and search for
upcoming seminars approved by the Board.

* To verify the hours the Board has on file, on the Home Page click on
‘Online Services’ then on ‘License Renewal’ and enter your license number
and the last 4 of your social security number ¢o log in. If you do not have
the required number of hours for renewal the seminars we have on file

for you will be reflected there. If you attended seminars that are not

reflected please fax the certificate to 205-755-0081 or email to
ashley.stewart@chiro.alabama.gov. If you have all of your hours on file
you will be allowed to complete the renewal. You will not be allowed ¢o
start¢ the online renewal uniess all documentation required is on file.

Note: When you submit hours they will not be reflected here on the same
day. If you attempt¢ ¢o log in to renew the system will notify you of hours
and other documentation still needed.

To search for upcoming seminars approved by the Board on the Home
Page click on ‘Seminar Search’ then enter a seminar name or partial semi-
nar name or enter the sponsor of the seminar you are searching for and
click ‘Search’. You may also just click ‘Search’ for an entire list of Board

approved seminars.

Office Address Required

When renewing to Active an office name and address is required. If you are
not currently practicing please enter ‘“Not Practicing’’ in the cliniec name field

and enter NA in the other fields associated with the clinic information.

General Reminder for all Renewals

All licenses and permits must be renewed by September 30, 2016.

We will not send an email with the hours we have on file for you. You
may now check these hours on our website. If you have hours that are
not listed please call the Board office.

Please have all your documentation in to the Board office by
Monday, September 28 3 PM to allow time for all information

to be entered into the system so it will allow you to log in on
September 30 to renew without accruing late fees.
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https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce_renewal/welcome.action
mailto:ashley.stewart@chiro.alabama.gov?subject=2016-17%20Renewal
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126 Chilton Place

Clanton, AL 35045

Sheila Bolton D EAD LI N E

Executive Director (ext 222) Remember when renewing online

Adninstretve Assistons you must fax or email any needed

vers (ext. i

Ashley Stewart (ext. 221) documentation 2 business days

Clerl'lk (ext, 22:) prior to logging in online,

XZ%."SZ% )Hof ine complete the online application

o and payment by midnight on

(8507 505-503 September 30, 2016 to avoid the

(205) 755-8000 late penalty. Do not depend on

Fax (205) 755-0081 your computer clock if you are
renewing close to midnight.

SPECIAL RENEWAL ISSVE
Renewal Document Deadline
September 28, 2016 3PM
Payment and Application Deadline:
September 30, 2016

You must go online to renew your license.

It is quick, painless, efficient, and paperless.
Upon completion, you will receive a
confirmation that you may print for your files.
You will also receive an email confirmation if
you list an email in the application.

To avoid a late penalty, you must renew prior
to the last day of September. If you
procrastinate until the last day there can be a
lot of users trying to log on to renew which
may cause the system to be slow. Since the
Board’s telephone hours are from 8:00 a.m. to
4:00 p.m. there may be no staff available to
assist you should you encounter a problem.

Note: There is no weekend support of the
online system.




